LSAC Law School Forums

Each year, LSAC sponsors Law School Forums in 10 major cities. LSAC-member law schools include both JD and LLM representation at each forum. The events will be open to JD and LLM candidates, giving every LSAC-member school the opportunity to provide information about the variety of law programs it offers during each forum.

Please review the rules for LSAC Law School Forums. These guidelines are designed to provide a positive experience for all attendees. If you ask alumni, faculty, or students to staff your tables, be sure they review the guidelines as well.

Rules for LSAC Law School Forums (PDF)

2019 Law School Forum Schedule

Location Dates Materials (posted when available)
Washington, DC Saturday, July 20, 2019
Toronto, ON Monday, September 16, 2019
Miami, FL  Saturday, September 28, 2019
Houston, TX  Saturday, October 5, 2019
New York, NY

Friday, October 11, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Atlanta, GA Friday, October 18, 2019
San Francisco, CA Friday, October 25, 2019
Chicago, IL Saturday, November 2, 2019
Boston, MA Friday, November 8, 2019
Los Angeles, CA Saturday, November 16, 2019

Download a complete list of Forum Dates, Times & Locations (PDF)

How to Register

LSAC will pay hotel expenses (the room block rate plus tax) for one representative from each law school for each forum. The representative can be from either the JD or LLM program. No additional hotel expenses are paid for representatives.   

Your school’s forum contact can register for a forum here:

Register for Forums—Forum Contacts Only

Canceling Your Registration

Schools may cancel their registration without penalty; however, you will not be able to query the forum preregistrants in ACES².

Forum Cancellation Policy (PDF)

Please adhere to the following deadlines:

Registration/Housing Representative Name Deadline Cancellation
Washington, DC: May 13, 2019 Washington, DC: June 10, 2019 Washington, DC: May 29, 2019
Fall Forums: July 8, 2019 Fall Forums: August 12, 2019 Fall Forums: July 31, 2019