LOGIN

Please make a selection.
Create New Account Submit
Please make a selection.
Create New Account Submit

Future JD Students

LGBT Survey Results: Loyola Law School, Loyola Marymount University

Nondiscrimination Policy

Loyola Law School admits qualified students of any race, color, national or ethnic origin, sex, age, disability, religion, sexual orientation, and gender identity to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the law school. Consistent with its obligations under the law, Loyola Law School prohibits unlawful discrimination on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, sex, age, disability, religion, sexual orientation, gender identity, veteran status, or any other characteristic protected by applicable law in the administration of the law school’s programs and activities, including hiring, compensation, work assignments, and promotion. Loyola Law School also prohibits unlawful harassment, including sexual harassment and sexual violence. For inquiries regarding this nondiscrimination policy contact Loyola Law School’s director of human resources/deputy Title IX coordinator at 213.736.1415 or the university’s Title IX coordinator at 310.568.6105.

LGBT Student Organization(s)

Loyola’s OutLaw—Gay/Straight Alliance strives to provide students with both current information on issues facing the LGBTQ community and peer support.

For more information, contact outlaw@lls.edu.

LGBT Faculty

Hiro Aragaki
Professor
Email hiro.aragaki@lls.edu

Jean Boylan
Professor
Email: jean.boylan@lls.edu

Maureen Johnson
Professor
Email: maureen.johnson@lls.edu

Georgene Vairo
Professor
Email: georgene.vairo@lls.edu

Anne Wells
Professor
Email: anne.wells@lls.edu

LGBT Administrator(s)

Grant Hoover
Director of Annual Giving
Email: grant.hoover@lls.edu

Oscar Sanchez
Assistant Director of Admissions
Email: oscar.sanchez@lls.edu

Priya Sridharan
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Email: priya.sridharan@lls.edu

Corinne St. Claire
Assistant Director of Instructional Design & Technology
Email: corinne.stclaire@lls.edu

LGBT Course(s)

Specialized courses and seminars cover legal doctrine and policy issues that impact the lives of gays and lesbians.

  • Law and Sexuality
  • Sexual Orientation and the Law Seminar

Course descriptions are available.

Domestic-Partner or Same-Sex Marriage Benefits

Please contact:

Barbara Lu-Baltazar
Human Resources
Phone: 213.736.1415
Email: barbara.lu-baltazar@lls.edu

Additional Information

Loyola Law School | Los Angeles has a long-standing commitment to diversity and is distinguished in its concern for social justice. Students of diverse backgrounds, interests, and professional objectives are welcome.

Loyola has enrolled transgender students and provides unisex facilities on campus.

Prospective students are welcome to address their sexual orientation and/or sexual identity in their personal statement or in a diversity statement.

Back to LGBT Survey Link

May 21, 2014, 13:28 PM

Was this page helpful? Yes No

Why not? (Provide additional feedback below. NOTE: If you have a question or concern regarding your specific circumstances, please go to the Contact Us page.)

Please enter a comment.

Thank you for your feedback.

Why not? (Provide additional feedback below. NOTE: If you have a question or concern regarding your specific circumstances, please go to the Contact Us page.)

This is the page where the feedback was left.
Please do not enter data into this text box. This is a test to reject non-human form submissions.